top of page

NPTA Presents Marjorie Pond with 2017 Stanley O. Styles Industry Excellence Award

NPTA, the association for the paper distribution channel, is pleased to present the 2017 Stanley O. Styles Industry Excellence Award to Marjorie Pond. With more than 25 years in the industry, Pond’s tremendous amount of institutional knowledge, creative approach and leadership make her deserving of NPTA’s highest honor.

Pond began her sales career in 1978 while putting herself through graduate school in New York City. She joined the Neenah Paper business sector of Kimberly-Clark in 1991. Based in Manhattan she began in sales covering distribution accounts, Fortune 500 companies, design firms and ad agencies in the NY Metro market area. She received the Sales Person of the Year award in 1993 and 1994.

In 1996, Pond was promoted to National Merchant Accounts Manager and became Director of Sales in 1999. Pond continued with Neenah following their spin-off from K-C in 2004 and was named Vice President of Sales in 2007 following the acquisition of the Fox River Paper Company. Since 2013 she has been VP, Sales – Commercial Print.

Pond has achieved many things during her career in the paper industry, here is just a sampling of the support that she received during the nomination process.

“Marjorie leads by example with the highest integrity, professionalism, transparency, candor and respect.” – Julie Schertell, President, Neenah Paper.

“Marjorie has demonstrated a unique ability to bring people together; be they customers or competitors, and she always manages to execute it with proper consideration for the complexities of the business.” – William C. Meany, President, Lindenmeyr Munroe.

“I have had the good fortune to do business with Marjorie for over 20 years. At that time and in the 15 years prior to our association I have never meet a better communicator. Few if any have accomplished so much with such grace and style.” – David Brown, Senior Vice President, Olmsted-Kirk.

Pond will accept the Stanley O. Styles Industry Excellence Award at Paper2017 in Chicago on March 28 at the Tuesday Luncheon. Donations to honor the Pond can be made to the Paper and Plastics Education Research (PAPER) Foundation 2017 Scholarship Program.


Recent Posts

See All

Rick Zaffiro to Receive 2024 Peyton Shaner Award

The Association of Independent Printing Paper Merchants (AIPPM) announces that Rick Zaffiro from Leader Paper Products has been named the recipient of the 2024 Peyton Shaner Award.  The award will be

SWM and Neenah Merger

SWM and Neenah to Combine in All-Stock Transaction to Create a ~$3 Billion Global Leader in Specialty Materials. Positioned to Better Serve Customers with Leading Technologies, Innovation, and Global

New Officers Elected for 2022

The shareholders of Impact Paper Inc. held its Annual Meeting in Charleston, SC on March 11, 2022. During the meeting, the officers and the Board of Directors for 2022 were elected as follows: Presid


bottom of page